Member Honors Chuan He, PhD, John T. Wilson Distinguished Service Professor, was awarded the Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research, which recognizes a new generation of leaders in cancer research, who are making significant contribu- tions to the field. Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD, professor of pathology and med- icine, received the  2017 William B. Coley Award for Distinguished Research in Tumor Immunology. Bernard Roizman, ScD, Joseph Regenstein Distinguished Service Professor of Virology, was awarded the 2017 Selman A. Waksman Award in Microbiology from the National Academy of Sciences. Olufunmilayo I. Olopade, MBBS, FACP, Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Service Professor of Medicine, received the American Society of Clinical Oncology’s 2017 Humanitarian Award at the ASCO Annual Meeting. She was also named as a Komen Scholar. Nishant Agrawal, MD, professor of surgery, is a member of the 2017 International Liquid Biopsy Initiative Team, which received the American Association for Cancer Research’s 2017 Team Science Award. Endowed Professorships Robert Grossman, PhD, professor of medicine, director of the Center for Data Intensive Science, and Co-PI of the NCI Genomic Data Commons, has been named the Frederick H. Rawson Professor. Sonali Smith, MD, professor of medicine, was named the Elwood V. Jensen Chair, Department of Medicine. John Cunningham, MD, Donald N. Pritzker Professor of Pediatrics, has been named the George M. Eisenberg Professor in Pediatrics and the College. Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD, professor of pathology and med- icine, was named the Abbvie Foundation Professor of Cancer Immunotherapy. Rex Haydon, MD, PhD, professor of orthopedic surgery, has been named the Simon and Kalt Families Professor in Orthopaedic Surgery. Faculty Appointments Nishant Agrawal, MD, professor of surgery, was appointed Chief of the Section of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery. Karen Kim, MD, professor of medicine, was appointed Associate Director for Community Engagement and Cancer Disparities for the Comprehensive Cancer Center. Anne Sperling, PhD, was appointed as Associate Vice Chair for Research for the Department of Medicine. Daniel McGehee PhD, associate professor of anesthesia and critical care, was appointed as Chair of the Committee on Neurobiology. Janet D. Rowley, MD was posthu- mously inducted into the National Women’s Hall of Fame. 42 Powered by Innovation