Advisory Committee

The Chicago EYES on Cancer Advisory Committee provides strategic guidance regarding the program’s continued growth and development. It also facilitates greater integration of the program with cancer- and science-related educational opportunities within the University and partnering institutions. Its members include key stakeholders in UChicago cancer education efforts, science education experts, and the Chicago EYES on Cancer leadership team.

Vineet Arora, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Assistant Dean for Scholarship and Discovery (Pritzker School of Medicine)

M. Eileen Dolan, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology
Associate Director for Education

Dan Golden, MD, MHPE
Assistant Professor of Radiation and Cellular Oncology

Kathy Goss, PhD
Director for Strategic Partnerships

Karen Kim, MD
Professor of Medicine
Dean for Faculty Affairs
Director for the Office of Community Engagement and Cancer Disparities

Kay Macleod, PhD
Associate Professor of the Ben May Department for Cancer Research
Chair, Committee on Cancer Biology (PhD program)

Megan Mekinda, PhD
Assistant Director for Cancer Education

Olufunmilayo Olopade, MBBS
Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Human Genetics
Associate Dean for Global Health

Steven Rogg, PhD
Director of STEM Education, Gwendolyn Brooks College Preparatory Academy

Nancy Schwartz, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
Dean and Director for Postdoctocal Affairs

Julian Solway, MD
Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Director for the Institute for Translational Medicine

Bryan Wunar
Director for Community Initiatives, Center for the Advancement of Science Education at the Museum of Science and Industry, Chicago