Leadership Michelle Le Beau, PhD Director; Arthur and Marian Edelstein Professor of Medicine Marcy List, PhD Associate Director for Administration; Scientific Director, Cancer Clinical Trials Office Walter Stadler, MD Deputy Director; Chief, Section of Hematology/Oncology; Fred C. Buffet Professor of Medicine and Surgery Habibul Ahsan, MBBS, MMedSc Associate Director for Population Research; Louis Block Professor of Public Health Sciences, Medicine, and Human Genetics M. Eileen Dolan, PhD Associate Director for Education; Professor of Medicine Geoffrey Greene, PhD Associate Director for Basic Sciences; Virginia and D.K. Ludwig Professor and Chair, Ben May Department for Cancer Research; Co-Director, Ludwig Center for Metastasis Research Karen Kim, MD Associate Director for Community Engagement and Cancer Disparities; Professor of Medicine; Dean for Faculty Affairs, Biological Sciences Division; Director, Center for Asian Health Equity Mark Ratain, MD Associate Director for Clinical Sciences; Leon O. Jacobson Professor of Medicine; Director, Center for Personalized Therapeutics Mary Ellen Connellan, MA Executive Director for the University of Chicago Cancer Research Foundation Crystal Senesac, MBA Director for Marketing and Communications Jane Kollmer Director for Communications Rajan Gopalakrishnan, MS Director for Informatics Kathleen Goss, PhD Senior Science Writer and Director for Strategic Partnerships Amanda Spratt, BS, CCRP Director for Clinical Research Operations; Technical Director for Cancer Clinical Trials Office Robyn Egan Director for Finance For More Information Call 1-773-702-6180 or visit cancer.uchicago.edu Credits Executive Editor Crystal Senesac Managing Editor and Writer Bethany Hubbard Scientific Writer Kathleen Goss, PhD Contributing Editor Jane Kollmer Contributing Writers Kat Carlton John Easton Jane Martinson Rob Mitchum Zach Thomas Angela Wells O’Connor Matt Wood Claire Zulkey Design Pivot Design, Inc., Chicago, Illinois Printing G Thomas Partners LLC, Lemont, Illinois Photography David Christopher Bob Coscarelli David Dodd Rob Kozloff Jean Lachat Andrew Nelles William Sullivan Burns Photography Fig Media/Dan Rest MacArthur Foundation Ian Martin/Ian Martin Photography Perkins + Will 48 Powered by Innovation